Latest Notification of formation of IQAC

The IQAC should be constituted in every institution under the chairpersonship of the Head of the Institution with heads of key academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of the local management and stakeholders as members.

The composition of the IQAC should be as follows:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
- 2. Teachers to represent all levels (Assistant Professor and Associate Professor) (Three to eight)
- 3. One member from the Management
- 4. The senior administrative officer (Office Superintendent/Manager)
- 5. One nominee each from the Local Society/Trust, Students and Alumni
- 6. One nominee each from the Employer/Industrialists/Stakeholders
- 7. One of the senior teachers as the Coordinator of the IQAC

The composition of the IQAC will depend on the size and complexity of the institution and accordingly the representation of teachers may vary. The IQAC helps the institution in planning and monitoring quality-related activities. It ensures the various stakeholders' and beneficiaries' cross-sectional participation in the institution's quality-enhancement activities. The guidelines given here are only indicative and will help the institutions in their quality-sustenance activities. The membership of the nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The IQAC should meet at least once in every quarter. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-thirds of the total number of members. The Agenda, Minutes and Action Taken Reports are to be documented and maintained electronically in a retrievable format.

While selecting these members, several precautions need to be taken. A few of them are listed below:

It is advisable to choose persons from different backgrounds who have earned respect for their integrity and excellence in their teaching and research. Moreover, they should be aware of the ground realities of the institutional environment. They should be known for their commitment to improving the quality of teaching and learning.

It is advisable to change the Coordinator every two/three years to usher in new thoughts and activities in the institution.

It would be appropriate to choose senior administrators and persons in charge of institutional services such as library, computer centre, estate office, student welfare, administration, academic tasks, examination and planning and development.

I The management representative should be aware of the institution's objectives, strengths and limitations, and should be committed to its improvement. The local Society/Trust representatives should be of a high social standing and should have made significant contributions to society and to education, in particular.





DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE OF ARTS, COMMERCE & SCIENCE, CHANDRAPUR

Deeksha Bhoomi, Civil Lines, Chandrapur (M.S.) - 442401

NAAC Re-Accredited B++ Grade (CGPA - 2.76)

Affiliated To

Gondwana University, Gadchiroli

Dr. Rajesh R. Dahegaonkar PRINCIPAL

Ph. No. 07172-256080 Mob. No. 9423691422

Email ID: dacchanda@yahoo.in

Arts/Commerce/Science
Under Graduate & Post Graduate Degree IHLR & SS

Ref. No.:

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

1	Chairman of IQAC	Head of Institute	Dr. Rajesh R. Dahegambar Principal Dr. Ambedkar College of Arts, Commerce and Scie
2	Management Representative	Joint - Secretary Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial Society, Chandrapur	Mr. Kunal Ghotekar, Joint - Secretary Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial Society, Chandrapur
3	Members	Teachers to all Representative Levels	 1.Dr. Narayan Chandan Das . Associate Professor 2. Prof Nandkishor Rangari , Associate Professor 3. Dr. Vimal Dakhane , Associate Professor 4. Dr. Milind Bhagat, Associate Professor 5. Prof. Bhalchandra Atkulwar Assistant Professor 6. Prof. Kishor Mahajan , Assistant Professor 7. Prot Girish Panchbhai Assistant Professor 8. Mr. Roshan Gajbhiye , Librarian
4	Members	Senior Administrative Officer	Mr. Ravindra Ghotekar , Head Clerk
5	Members	Nominee from Local Society/ Trust Representatives from Students	Mr. Swapnil Kamble , Member Siddharth Shikshan Sahayak Sanstha Chandrapur Mis Anushka Ratnaparakhi , M.Sc I Cliemistry
		Nominee from Alumni	De Satish Petkar , Assistant Professor
6	Members	Nominee From Employers	Prof. Manoj Sontakke, Associate Professor
		Nominee from Industries	Vacant
		Nominee from Stake Holder	Dr. Prakashdeep Munjankar Associate Professor
7	Co - Ordinator IOAC		Dr. Bina Moon, Assistant Professor

Dr. Ambedkar College of Arts, Comm.& Science, Chandrapur